GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE

(DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE)

(CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS)

Notification No.48/2019 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 4th July, 2019 13 Ashadha, 1941 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the notification of the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs No.45/2019-CUSTOMS (N.T.), dated 20th June, 2019 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 5th July, 2019, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I

Sl.No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Exported Goods)
1.	Australian Dollar	49.60	47.45
2.	Bahraini Dinar	188.75	176.95
3.	Canadian Dollar	53.75	51.75
4.	Chinese Yuan	10.20	9.85
5.	Danish Kroner	10.60	10.25
6.	EURO	79.25	76.30
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	9.00	8.70
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	234.30	219.55
9.	New Zealand Dollar	47.45	45.30
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.20	7.95

11.	Pound Sterling	88.30	85.10
12.	Qatari Riyal	19.55	18.30
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	19.00	17.80
14.	Singapore Dollar	51.75	49.95
15.	South African Rand	5.05	4.75
16.	Swedish Kroner	7.55	7.25
17.	Swiss Franc	71.25	68.45
18.	Turkish Lira	12.65	11.85
19.	UAE Dirham	19.40	18.15
20.	US Dollar	69.75	68.05

SCHEDULE-II

Sl.No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)
		(For Imported	(For Export
		Goods)	Goods)
1.	Japanese Yen	65.20	62.70
2.	Korean Won	6.05	5.70

[F.No. 468/01/2019-Cus.V]

(Gunjan Kumar Verma) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India TELE: 011-2309 5541